Slow down and think

trucks-1

One of the running jokes about why shooting film is better is because it makes you “slow down and think.” I’m not sure about the thinking part but it does make me slow down. I started this roll in the beginning of November and it took me two months to finish the 12 shots—and another month to develop and scan. At least it was worth the wait.
trucks-3
wat-pond
pismo-1
pismo-2
pismo-3
pismo-4
Diablo Beacon
december sunrise
cdm

4 responses to “Slow down and think

  1. Hi! So I have the same Brownie and today I got some Trix-400 to play with. My idea was to do some long exposures with it and I came across yours. How much time did you use for your exposures? It kind of new to me Brownie photography but nothing like a challenge! Great blog by the way!

What do you think?

