Moonrise

moonrise

Last week, I was talking to a flickr contact who had just purchased a 300mm lens. He was playing a bit with “landscapes” and I mentioned that I had gone through a bit of a moonrise phase with that lens. I mostly used* that lens for bird shots. But it was the desire to point it at the moon which helped me really think about how to do telephoto landscapes.**

*It’s been a long, too long, time since I went birding.

**Sort of similar to what I found the 200mm length good for.

full moonrise
moonrise

What do you think?

