San Francisco Bay

greywater
Something I’ve been doing for over a year. And I haven’t quite realized the extent of it until today. It’s one thing to take photos of the San Francisco Bay when there’s an obvious subject. Maybe the view is fantastic. Or maybe the light is spectacular. Or there are cool clouds. Or the geometry of the bridge (or anything) adds a nice focal point. There’s usually something obvious to take the picture of.

It’s when there’s no obvious subject that I find I like the bay best. I’ve been taking these for myself. I suspect I’m not the only one who likes them.
fog7
high tide
bay2
duckscape
horizon
gradient

4 responses to “San Francisco Bay

  1. Your Bay shots remind me of Roni Horn’s book of photos taken of the Thames — the water itself showing moods and textures over time and conditions.
    http://web.gc.cuny.edu/dept/arthi/part/part10/articles/moore.html
    D

  2. Pingback: Antel Addams | n j w v

  3. Pingback: Trevor Paglen | n j w v

What do you think?

