Editing

My previous post has me thinking about why I’m such a lousy editor of my own photos. I know not ruthless enough. At the same time, I obviously reject the concept that something has to have immediate interest in order to be worthwhile.

This makes being ruthless very difficult. I can see things I like in a lot of my photos (especially when it comes to family photos). I find myself being inclusive of things that are partially good rather than excluding those things which are partially bad.

I should probably spend the time every couple months to go back through my stream and edit things further. But I’d rather spend the time taking more photos.

What do you think?

