Strange season

For me, Spring is marked by the beginning of the baseball season. And one of the nicest things about living in California is that baseball begins in February. I always look forward to getting that first hot dog and spending a weekend afternoon in the sun at Sunken Diamond. By the time the Giants season starts in April, I will have already attended a couple months of ballgames.

Not so this year. Between the quirks of the college schedule (no weekend games yet) and the current rainstorm (pouring all week with the first scheduled homestand this weekend), it looks like opening day for the Giants will arrive before I attend any college ballgames.

So rather than spring arriving at least a month before the equinox, my spring is pretty much cancelled. By the time I get my spring started, I’ll have already gotten my summer started as well.

What do you think?

