Room with a view

bridge to nowhere

It’s nice working in an office with a window and a view. I’ve been lucky at my work to have two locations with nice views. My first location had a wonderful view overlooking San Francisco Bay. Earlier this year, I got bumped up a few floors and lost my bay view. I miss the bay, but being higher up offers its own advantages.

While I’m on a computer all day, it’s always great to have an incentive to turn around and look outside. Sometimes it will be a fantastic view, other times I am lucky enough to see some wildlife.

through my window
bothered
through my window
new digs
long shadows
outside my window

What do you think?

