Loot!

I went up to SFMoMA this weekend both to see the newly-opened Dijkstra and Bradford exhibitions* and to pick up the prize for my Valentine to Rauschenberg. Apologies for the lousy unboxing photos. I usually don’t do this.

*Posts coming soon.

lootBechtle wrapping paper and a Diebenkorn card.

lootMark Bradford at the Wexner
The Air We Breathe
Fifty Years of Bay Area Art
2010 SECA Art Award

Very cool. Three local-art catalogs* and one which covered the exhibition I saw the same day. They also all cover catalogs which fall into the trap where I liked the exhibition but didn’t, or couldn’t, bring myself to purchase the catalog.** The focus on the local is also especially nice to see. There’s a a lot of very good local modern art and SFMoMA’s job is to promote the hell out if it.

*Plus two local artists in the wrapping.

**I have to maintain high standards here lest I purchase even more catalogs than I already do.

Thanks SFMoMA!

3 responses to “Loot!

  1. Pingback: Interactive Museum | n j w v

  2. Pingback: Mark Bradford | n j w v

  3. Pingback: Rineke Dijkstra | n j w v

What do you think?

