What the hell…

Planada-stars

Sometimes it’s worth wasting a frame just to see what happens. I don’t mean taking an educated guess and having an idea as to what’ll turn out. I mean a complete and total experiment where all I control is the framing.* I don’t shoot with a tripod much at all but every once in a while I’ll set up the camera, lock the shutter open, and come back to it in 30 minutes—or later, depending on when I remember to do so.

*If that. Framing through an f/4 viewfinder at night is not easy.

The results are always interesting to me, in many ways because they’re not repeatable. Gimmick? Probably. But also a reminder to let go of control and just things happen.

light-1packer3.jpg

One response to “What the hell…

  1. experimenting can lead to some truly surprising results. great shots! :)

What do you think?

