New Year’s Resolutions

So how did I do on my 2012 resolutions?

The good: I’m continuing to shoot the Yashicamat 124G with T-Max 400 and Nikomat FTn with Tri-X a lot.

The bad: I didn’t shoot as many rolls as I planned and haven’t been able to top a two rolls a month average. I’m not shooting the other three nearly enough. Only one roll each in the Brownie Hawkeye Flash and the Pony 135C. And I never even touched the Retina IIa.

But not an abject failure either. I still shot more than a roll per month. And I’m starting to feel my way around some color films in both 135 and 120.

sunnyvalesunsetKodak Portra 400 in the Yashicamat

EFI-PDTKodak Portra 400 in the Nikomat

Pimp TrikeKodak Portra 160 in the Yashicamat

So I’m just going to give myself an “Incomplete” instead of an “F” and continue to roll over my existing resolutions for another year.

Same 5 cameras: Nikomat FTn, Retina IIa, Pony 135C, Brownie Hawkeye Flash, and Yashicamat 124G.

Cut down on film experiments. I’m pretty settled on color and black and white film choices now.

Two rolls per month average.

I can do this.

One response to “New Year’s Resolutions

  1. Pingback: New Year’s Resolutions | n j w v

What do you think?

