A suggestion for next year

Another idea I had for my love letter to a piece of art. I refuse to spend this much effort on a web contest. But the idea is too good not to put out there in case someone wants to do it correctly.

The work of art in question. And a fantastic blogpost about how to conserve it. I wish I’d have known about that blogpost when I wrote my post on Archival Life as it’s highly relevant to the discussion and further points out that the idea that something should be kept from aging* is not the best way to think about art.

*An idea which is all too prevalent in photography circles.

And yes, technically, it should be 325 found Valentines or drawn hearts rather than ~100.

What do you think?

