Bouncy Houses

DSC_0019

So I’ve been to a lot of birthday parties in bouncy house places now. It’s the thing to do with my son’s generation. Let the kids run wild for a few hours, then give them pizza and cake and hope they nap all afternoon. A lot of the parents just chill and talk while the kids run. Some play with the kids. At the parties I’ve been to though, I’ve been the only parent who takes a camera up into the top of the slides.

It’s been a fun way to play with using my camera in ways that I usually don’t. I was a no-flash, available-light-only guy for years. Bouncy house parties were a great place to play with the pop-up flash and learn how to use it.

I only posted after one party since I liked the before and after photos as well. But I’ve got enough photos accumulated now to make one big bouncy house gallery of kids, and some grown-ups, having fun.

DSC_0015
DSC_0037
DSC_0063
DSC_0047
DSC_0105
DSC_0023
DSC_0056
DSC_0019
DSC_0016
DSC_0120
DSC_0026
DSC_0006
DSC_0010
DSC_0027

3 responses to “Bouncy Houses

  1. Pingback: Bella Birthday | n j w v

  2. Pingback: Bounce House Birthdays | n j w v

  3. Pingback: Magcloud | n j w v

What do you think?

